Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Ironwood Tree, Paperback / softback Book

The Ironwood Tree Paperback / softback


Paperback / softback


Celebrate the 20th anniversary of the international bestselling Spiderwick Chronicles with the fourth instalment in the adventures of the Grace children.  First a pack of vile, smelly goblins snatch Simon.

Then a band of elves try to entrap Jared. Why is the entire faerie world so eager to get their hands on Arthur Spiderwick’s Guide? And will the Grace kids be left alone now that the Guide has mysteriously disappeared?

Don’t count on it.  At school, someone is running around pretending to be Jared.

To make matters even worse, now Mallory has disappeared and something in the water is killing off the plants and animals.

Clues point to the abandoned quarry just outside of town where the dwarves have taken over.

Meanwhile, the faerie world’s abuzz with the news that a creature with plans to rule the world has offered the dwarves a gift to join with him: a queen. 


Other Formats

Save 7%



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also in the SPIDERWICK CHRONICLE series  |  View all