logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Frontline Nurses On Duty : A moving and emotional historical novel, Paperback / softback Book

Frontline Nurses On Duty : A moving and emotional historical novel Paperback / softback

Part of the Frontline Nurses Series series

Description

Can they do their bit for the war effort?A gripping historical saga based on a true story, following wartime nurses during the First World War.

Perfect for fans of Lizzie Page's The War Nurses, Donna Douglas's The Nightingale Nurses and Margaret Dickinson's The Poppy Girls. When war is declared in 1914, Leonora Malham Brown and her best friend Victoria, head to Calais to volunteer with the First Aid Nursing Yeomanry.

But Leonora is torn between doing her duty and love.

Determined to see her sweetheart, Colonel Malkovic, again she soon decides to return to the Front.

Leonora quickly loses hope of ever finding Sasha as she gets caught up in the chaos of the battlefields.

Finding herself alone and in danger, she must use all her nursing training if she is to return home safely... A moving emotional wartime saga about brave nurses on the battlefield, based on an amazing true story. ________________________________Make sure you've read all the books in the Frontline Nurses series:1.

Frontline Nurses2. Frontline Nurses On Duty3. Secrets of the Frontline NursesAnd don't miss Holly Green's new series set in a Liverpool Workhouse:1.

Workhouse Orphans2. Workhouse Angel3. Workhouse Nightingale4. Workhouse Girl

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Ebury Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9781785039584

Other Formats

Save 18%

£6.99

£5.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Holly Green   |  View all