The Jack Harvey Novels : Witch Hunt, Bleeding Hearts, Blood Hunt, Paperback Book

The Jack Harvey Novels : Witch Hunt, Bleeding Hearts, Blood Hunt Paperback

4.5 out of 5 (1 rating)


From bestselling Ian Rankin, winner of the 1997 CWA GOLD DAGGER for fiction for BLACK & BLUE the three Jack Harvey novels, gathered together in one omnibus volume.WITCH HUNT, BLEEDING HEARTS, BLOOD HUNT: Three thrillers by mega-seller Ian Rankin, writing as Jack Harvey.'Rankin's ability to create a credible character, delivering convincing dialogue to complement sinister and hard-hitting plots against vividly detailed atmosphere, is simply awesome' Time Out'His fiction buzzes with energy.

Essentially he is a romantic storyteller in the tradition of Robert Louis Stevenson.

His prose is as vivid and terse as the next man's yet its flexibility and rhythm give it a potential for lyrical expression which is distinctively Rankin's own.

Rankin controls the material with extraordinary authority and even delicacy.

Rankin ranks alongside P.D. James and Michael Dibdin as Britain's finest detective novelist' -Scotland on Sunday'Rankin's prose is understated, yet his canvas of Scotland's criminal underclass has a panoramic breadth.

His ear for dialogue is as sharp as a switchblade. This is, quite simply, crime writing of the highest order' Daily Express


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 800 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Anthologies (non-poetry)
  • ISBN: 9780752837888



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

If Rankin hadn't written the Rebus crime novels set in Edinburgh, these Jack Harvey novels would have seemed wonderful, I enjoyed them all very much. However Rebus overshadows these completely. Nonetheless this compendium of three novels is just what any crime fiction junkie would desire.