Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

War Cry : The gripping 13th century medieval adventure for fans of Matthew Harffy and Elizabeth Chadwick, Paperback / softback Book

War Cry : The gripping 13th century medieval adventure for fans of Matthew Harffy and Elizabeth Chadwick Paperback / softback

Part of the de Norton trilogy series

Paperback / softback

Description

1265 England has a new master. Simon de Montfort's victory at the Battle of Lewes has made him king in all but name.

He has vowed to restore the rights and liberties of the kingdom, but now even his friends grow wary of his power. As old alliances break down, new rebellions gather strength.

The captive king's supporters muster, vowing to overthrow the new regime. Meanwhile Adam de Norton, who won the honour of knighthood on the field at Lewes, has reclaimed his ancestral lands.

A peaceful and prosperous future lies before him - until he receives a summons he cannot refuse. War is inevitable. But this time, will Adam be on the winning side?

Information

Other Formats

Save 5%

£10.99

£10.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the de Norton trilogy series  |  View all

£9.99

£9.79

£22.00

£17.79

£25.00

£19.59

£21.99

£17.79