McLaren M23 : 1973 Onwards (All Marks), Hardback Book

McLaren M23 : 1973 Onwards (All Marks) Hardback


The McLaren M23 first appeared in 1973, and became McLaren s first World Championship winner when Emerson Fittipaldi took the title in 1974.

As depicted in the new feature film Rush, James Hunt gloriously repeated the feat in 1976 after a mighty season-long battle with Niki Lauda.

Here, in this new Haynes Manual, is unique perspective on what it takes to restore, maintain and race a McLaren M23, as well as an insight into the design, engineering and development of this landmark Formula 1 car."


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 168 pages, Illustrations
  • Publisher: Haynes Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Motor cars: general interest
  • ISBN: 9780857333124



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops