Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Skin: a gripping historical page-turner perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, Paperback / softback Book

Skin: a gripping historical page-turner perfect for fans of Game of Thrones Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A thrilling historical novel of one woman's journey to protect her people, perfect for fans of Outlander, Game of Thrones, and Sky Atlantic's Britannia. ***'A visceral tale of ritual, magic and violence' THE SUNDAY TIMES'Filled with drama and passion...

I was captivated' ANTONIA HODGSON'Those who root for Game of Thrones' Daenerys Targaryen will find much to love in Ailia's quest' NEW DAILY***Ailia has never truly belonged, for she has no totem, no 'skin'.

Without skin, she is not allowed to learn the traditions of her ancestors, or to marry. But this is Celtic Britain, and the dark power of the Roman Empire is gathering in the distance. As Ailia's people prepare to face a brutal enemy and an uncertain future, it is Ailia who must embrace the extraordinary power which lies within her... and who must stand, alone, to protect the people she loves from the end of everything they've ever known.

Information

£9.99

£9.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information