Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Arian (The Cordwainers: 4) : A heartbreaking and emotional Welsh saga you won t be able to put down..., EPUB eBook

Arian (The Cordwainers: 4) : A heartbreaking and emotional Welsh saga you won t be able to put down... EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin, this is the powerful next instalment of the Cordwainers series from bestselling author Iris Gower.

READERS ARE LOVING THE CORDWAINERS!

"I have really enjoyed reading this whole series...I would recommend the reading of any of the books by this author." - 5 STARS
"Loved these books [-] definitely recommend this series: once you start you will want to read them all" - 5 STARS
"You finish one book and you just have to start the next one." - 5 STARS
"The best book I've read in a long time..."-Reader review
"A great read - hard to put down" - 5 STARS

************************************************


WILL SHE CHOOSE PRISON OR A LOVELESS MARRIAGE?


WILL SHE CHOOSE PRISON OR A LOVELESS MARRIAGE?

Arian - spirited and unconventional - had always shocked the residents of World's End with her wild behaviour. As she begins to make a name for herself in the leather and shoe-making trade, she is overjoyed when the intriguing and charismatic Calvin Temple decides to back her. Yet this backing proves disastrous when her venture with a French company fails and it looks as though all their money will be lost.

When Arian sets out for France in desperation to try to salvage their investment, she falls foul of the law and is given a grim alternative to prison - a loveless marriage with a man she despises.

Will she ever be able to find fulfilment with the man she loves, or will she be forced to face a life sentence of unhappiness?

Arian is the fourth in Iris Gower's Cordwainers series. Have you read The Shoemaker's Daughter, The Oyster Catchers and Honey's Farm, the previous three titles?

Information

Also by Iris Gower   |  View all