Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Dream Catcher : (Firebird:2) A dramatic and heart-wrenching romantic Welsh saga that will have you gripped, Paperback / softback Book

Dream Catcher : (Firebird:2) A dramatic and heart-wrenching romantic Welsh saga that will have you gripped Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale will love this moving, emotional and riveting saga from the pen of bestselling author Iris Gower.

READERS ARE LOVING DREAM CATCHER! "Captures the imagination" - 5 STARS"This was such a gripping story I enjoyed every page" - 5 STARS"Really captures the essence of the Welsh culture" - 5 STARS"Another fabulous book by Iris Gower" - 5 STARS************************************************************UNEXPECTED EVENTS THREATEN TO DESTROY HER MARRIAGE...AND HER LIFE. The wedding of Llinos Savage, the young saviour of the Savage Pottery, and the fascinating Joe Mainwaring sets the small sea front town of Swansea ablaze with gossip for Joe is always seen by the Swansea elite as a foreigner and an outsider.

When Llinos's father dies after a long illness, she is devastated, but her grief turns to fear when Joe is accused of his father-in-law's murder by the local doctor and is imprisoned along with thieves and debtors.

There among the filth and dirt, Joe makes friends with an old man, and this brief friendship, formed in the most ill-fated circumstances, proves to be the catalyst to a series of events which unexpectedly threaten to destroy the marriage and the very lives of Joe and Llinos... Dream Catcher is the second novel in Iris Gower's Firebird series.

The saga continues in Sweet Rosie. Have you read Firebird, where the story began?

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:400 pages
  • Publisher:Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780552165952

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Iris Gower   |  View all