Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Sea Mistress : (The Cordwainers: 5): A gripping and moving Welsh saga that will keep you turning the pages, Paperback / softback Book

Sea Mistress : (The Cordwainers: 5): A gripping and moving Welsh saga that will keep you turning the pages Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin, this is the powerful fifth instalment of the Cordwainers series from bestselling author Iris Gower. READERS ARE LOVING THE CORDWAINERS!"I have really enjoyed reading this whole series...I would recommend the reading of any of the books by this author." - 5 STARS"Loved these books [-] definitely recommend this series: once you start you will want to read them all" - 5 STARS"You finish one book and you just have to start the next one." - 5 STARS"The best book I've read in a long time..."-Reader review"A great read - hard to put down" - 5 STARS*********************************WHEN HER WORLD IS TURNED UPSIDE DOWN, CAN SHE TAKE BACK CONTROL?Bridie leads what some might call 'a charmed life': a wealthy background, a convent education, and a father who eventually willed her a fleet of merchant sailing ships. When she marries Paul Marchant it seems a perfect match - for Paul, owner of a much smaller fleet of ships, could take care both of Bridie and of her business interests. But slowly Bridie begins to have her doubts about Paul, about his love, and about his business dealings.

When his actions become too much to bear, Bridie decides she must fight back.

With the help of Ellie Hopkins, she seeks to trap Paul in a web of his own making... In the dramatic events that follow, both Ellie and Bridie are nearly destroyed - can they find happiness with the men they love?

Sea Mistress is the fifth title in Iris Gower's Cordwainers series.

Have you read The Shoemaker's Daughter, The Oyster Catchers, Honey's Farm and Arian, the previous titles?

Information

£9.99

£8.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Iris Gower   |  View all