The Special Girls : A gripping summer thriller read full of shocking twists, Hardback Book

The Special Girls : A gripping summer thriller read full of shocking twists Hardback

Description

Sarah Hilary calls The Special Girls 'Compelling and compassionate'. 'The story hooks like barbed wire . . . so much more than a police procedural' says Laline Paull, author of The Bees.

Perfect for fans of BROADCHURCH and LINE OF DUTY'A brave and harrowing novel' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH'A penetrating analysis of Stockholm Syndrome' GuardianThey are called the 'special girls'.

How are they special and why were they chosen?A doctor is found beaten to death in woods close to a summer camp for young women with eating disorders.

The camp is run by the charismatic Professor Chesham.

DI Grace Fisher is called in, but is quickly pulled from the investigation - to head up a cold case inquiry involving Chesham himself.Some years earlier, one of Chesham's patients made allegations that he sexually assaulted her.As Grace uncovers the lies that led to the doctor's murder, she discovers the full extent of the damage done to the special girls - and the danger they are still in.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781786480958

Other Formats

£19.99

£15.79

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Isabelle Grey   |  View all