Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Nightbooks, Paperback / softback Book

Nightbooks Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Now a Netflix film! A modern spin on the Scheherazade story, perfect for fans of Coraline and Fear Street. A boy is imprisoned by a witch and must tell her a new scary story each night to stay alive. Alex's hair-raising tales are the only thing keeping the witch Natacha happy, but soon he'll run out of pages to read from and be trapped forever. He's loved scary stories his whole life, and he knows most don't have a happily ever after. But now that Alex is trapped in a terrifying tale of his own, he's desperate for a different ending - and a way out. Spine-tingling tales with hints of darkness, perfectly pitched for 8-12 year olds. Interwoven stories explore the power of storytelling with tips for budding writers. Read it before you see the NETFLIX movie!

Information

£6.99

£6.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information