Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


A Ruskin Chronology, Hardback Book

A Ruskin Chronology Hardback

Part of the Author Chronologies Series series


The theme and scope of the Chronology focus on the life (in bare outline) and publications (in temporal order) of John Ruskin (1819-1900).

As art-critic, social commentator, architectural scholar, geologist, botanist, water-colourist, lecturer, letter-writer and prose stylist, Ruskin stands forth as perhaps the pre-eminent Victorian polymath.

His advocacy of art and artists, his courage in the face of hostile, uninformed criticism and his enlightened compassionate views of the human condition reveal Ruskin as 'not of an age but for all time'.

These attributes the Chronology endeavours to suggest.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 129 pages, XII, 129 p.
  • Publisher: Palgrave USA
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Literature: history & criticism
  • ISBN: 9780312161590



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by J. L. Bradley

Also in the Author Chronologies Series series   |  View all