Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Nurse : A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist, Paperback / softback Book

The Nurse : A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

When you hear her story, will you believe her?Rose Marlowe is a hard-working nurse, a loving wife, and a merciless killer. Or so she says. Despite her confession, it is hard to believe that this beautiful, kind woman could have killed her vulnerable patient in cold blood. Down-on-his luck author and ex-journalist, Theo Hazel, is convinced that there's more to what happened than Rose is telling, and so decides to visit her behind bars to write her story.

His first surprise comes when Rose reveals that the victim was not a stranger to her.

As time goes on, it seems that Rose is letting Theo see behind her perfect mask.

With each new visit, he learns terrible new things about her heart-breaking past.

With each new visit, he becomes more and more convinced that she can't be a killer.

But is he trying to free an innocent woman, or falling prey to a calculating murderer?A gripping and unputdownable thriller that will keep you guessing into the early hours of the morning.

Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient, Shari Lapena and JP Delaney. What everyone is saying about The Nurse:'A visceral and intelligent psychological suspense, which will stay with you long after the final page' S.E.

Lynes'The Nurse is haunting, spine-tingling, edge-of-your-seat reading!

A must-read for fans of dark and twisty psychological thrillers!' Noelle Holten'I was captivated by Rose's story.

The escalating unease kept me on the edge of my seat, and the twist at the end took my breath away!' Jane IsaacWhat readers are saying about J.

A. Corrigan:'Perfectly paced... I raced through this book in record time! The storyline was OMFG, brilliant! Dark, twisted and unlike any I have come across - just when I had figured something out - BOOM! - the author threw something else in to mess up my head!' CrimeBookJunkie, 5 stars'Gut-wrenching stuff...

I'll even admit to tears.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars'Exceptional... completely enthralling... Addictively compelling reading, my eyes were superglued to every single page until the last word was read.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars'A lean, mean psychological thriller...

Corrigan displays a touch as sharp and precise as a surgeon's knife.

Quite, quite wonderful. I loved it.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars'Stunning...

Bold, visceral and intelligent, with not one word wasted.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars'Beautifully written, intelligent, and compassionate, with an unforgettable central character...

Outstanding.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Information

£8.99

£6.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops