Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Fire Boy: Pants on Fire : Book 2, Paperback / softback Book

Fire Boy: Pants on Fire : Book 2 Paperback / softback

Part of the Fire Boy series

Paperback / softback

Description

A laugh-out-loud story about unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, friendship and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is a Superhero and The Parent Agency. Aidan (aka Fire Boy) has finally started to master his fiery super-power (obtained after accidentally eating a sweet filled with the juice of a magical Incan tree) and is thrilling the crowds at the circus.

But with a newspaper prowling around investigating how Fire Boy really flies, his beloved circus about to leave him behind in London, and a pet cat that can now turn in to a tiger (thanks to eating one of those magical sweets herself), Aidan still has quite a bit to be dealing with... Then the news leaks that a supervillain is on the loose, so Aidan, his friends Sadie and Hussein, and the circus all flee to New York City.

But will they be able to protect the priceless remaining sweets, stop Lemon from terrorising the local bird population and stay alive long enough to finish the school year?Find out in the sequel to the 'snortingly funny' (Booktrust) Fire Boy!

Information

£6.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by J.M. Joseph   |  View all

Also in the Fire Boy series