Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Must Know Stories: Level 1: Chicken Licken, Hardback Book

Must Know Stories: Level 1: Chicken Licken Hardback

Part of the Must Know Stories: Level 1 series



"The sky is falling in!" That's what silly young Chicken Licken thinks when an acorn falls on her head.

She rushes off to tell the king. But will she ever reach the palace?A beautifully illustrated retelling of this favourite traditional story. Must Know Stories includes favourite tales, celebrating the diversity of our literary heritage.

Level 1 stories are told in under 500 words, for children to read independently.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops