Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Disobey, Paperback / softback Book

Disobey Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Gritty and gripping' Kimberley Chambers When you play with fire, you're not the only one who gets burned... Setting up an illegal casino in Soho was a dangerous move, and now Alfie Jennings' business is under threat from a rival gang.

The last thing he needs is for his teenage niece Chloe-Jane to turn up on his doorstep - and all the trouble that she brings with her. When Chloe-Jane betrays Alfie's trust, she finds herself back on the streets.

But when she's brutally kidnapped, Alfie soon realises the turf war with his rivals has turned personal.

He will stop at nothing to protect Chloe-Jane. Because you don't mess with family. And you certainly don't mess with a Jennings... A hard-hitting thriller perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers. Praise for Jacqui Rose 'A captivating read from one of my favourite emerging authors.' Mel Sherratt 'A thrilling and gripping novel.' Roberta Kray 'A cracking good read.' Jessie Keane

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:384 pages
  • Publisher:HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780008384968

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.75

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jacqui Rose   |  View all

£7.99

£7.45

£8.99

£7.95

£8.99

£7.95

£7.99

£7.45