Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Taken, EPUB eBook

Taken EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

'A cracking good read' Jessie Keane'I was hoping you'd be able to help me.

I'm looking for my baby.'Casey Edwards has demons to put to rest.

Since she had to give away her baby at 15, she's been lost in booze and bad company.

But now she wants to find her child and put things right...Heading to Soho, Casey meets former gangster Vaughn Sadler, an old-school hard man who can still handle himself - and anyone else.

There's a spark between Vaughn and Casey but she can't let herself get hurt, not again.To find the truth, Casey must enter the dark world of London's gangland: hard drugs, vice, even people trafficking.

Soon she discovers that mob boss Alfie Jennings and sadistic psycho Oscar Hardings are plotting something dangerous, something brutal.

Something that puts Casey - and her child - in serious trouble . . .'A thrilling and gripping novel.' Roberta KrayFull of strong women, devious gangsters and compelling twists, Taken is a compulsive read perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole.

Information

Other Formats

Also by JACQUI ROSE   |  View all

£7.99

£7.45

£7.99

£7.45

£8.99

£7.95

£7.99

£7.45