Raising Fire : A Ben Garston Novel, Paperback Book

Description

'Exciting, entertaining . . . This series is swiftly becoming a personal favourite!' The Eloquent Page'You owe it to yourself to read this!' Reader reviewFans of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher will revel in this fiery tale of magic, mayhem and modern-day mythology. Ben Garston has broken the Lore. Now it's time to face the music . . . Life isn't treating Red Ben Garston well. He's lost everything he once held dear, including the love of his life.

Still, at least he escaped the clutches of a malevolent spirit bent on total destruction.

So there is that. Now Ben just wants to drink, and forget, and drink some more.

But he can't. Not yet. Because someone is stirring up trouble. Someone who wants to unleash a powerful ancient magic that could bring the realm of mythology crashing into the modern world. If Ben fails to stop them, the world will burn - and that's the last thing he needs on his conscience. Praise for the Ben Garston novels:'A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity' Kevin Hearne, author of the Iron Druid Chronicles'Blending together the best of action, adventure and urban fantasy . . . Chasing Embers is one of my highlights!' The Eloquent Page'Absolutely loving it.

Gorgeous use of language, great humour, characterisation and storyline.

New fan!' Elizabeth Chadwick'A superior piece of magical myth-making . . . An extremely promising debut' SFF World'Bennett has done an extremely good job of creating some detailed and believable characters' SFX'Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher are both fair comparisons to Bennett's attempts to fuse fantasy with a modern-day setting' SciFiNowReader reviews for The Ben Garston novels:'Ben Garston is one of my all time favourite characters''Brilliant and touching''This is a series I shall devour in flames, with each new instalment''This is a brilliant page-turner. And now Book 2 is out... there's no excuse!'The Ben Garston novels:Chasing EmbersRaising FireBurning Ashes (coming 2018)

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9780356506654

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops