logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

I Looked Away, Paperback / softback Book

I Looked Away Paperback / softback

Description

YOU MADE A MISTAKE. BUT THEY'RE SAYING IT'S MURDER. 'A fearsomely good thriller' Nicci French 'Sensitive and thought-provoking' Adele Parks'Thrilling, emotional and pacy with a clever twist I didn't expect' Claire Douglas From the Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife, comes a beautifully written psycholgocial thriller for fans of Lisa Jewell and Clare Mackintosh. _____________________________________Every Monday, 49-year-old Ellie looks after her grandson Josh.

She loves him more than anyone else in the world. The only thing that can mar her happiness is her husband's affair.

But he swears it's over now, and Ellie has decided to be thankful for what she's got. Then one day, while she's looking after Josh, her husband gets a call from that woman. And just for a moment, Ellie takes her eyes off her grandson.

What happens next will change her life forever. Because Ellie is hiding something in her past. And what looks like an accident could start to look like murder... _____________________________________PRAISE FOR JANE CORRY - QUEEN OF THE TWISTY THRILLER:'Compulsive, edgy and with some fabulous twists that I didn't see coming!' B A Paris'Beautifully written' Peter James'A 'keep you up all night' thriller with a very big heart.

I loved it' Kate Hamer'I raced through this - staying up FAR too late to finish' Teresa Driscoll 'Fans of psychological thrillers will be hooked after the first page' Closer'Psychological thriller writing at its very best' SD Sykes

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jane Corry   |  View all