Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Keep Me Close : An utterly gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist, Paperback / softback Book

Keep Me Close : An utterly gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Someone is hurting the most vulnerable person in your life, but they can't tell you who it is. What would you do?

When shy publisher Kate Kinley finds mysterious bruises on her mother's arms she assumes the worst. Suffering with early onset dementia, her mother insists that nothing is wrong; it was just a clumsy accident. But was it an accident, or has her mother's illness made her forget what really happened?

In desperate need of someone she can trust, her isolation and paranoia grow as the closest people in her life become key suspects.

With each heart-stopping revelation, Kate begins to realise that the perpetrator is no longer interested in inflicting bruises; they want blood.

Keep Me Close is a compelling story of gross immorality, a cautionary tale of how easily wicked people can take advantage of the vulnerable elderly people in your life.

If you love dark, psychological revenge-thrillers like The Sister-in-Law, The Babysitter and The Girl on the Train, you will love this twisty, sinister read. Perfect for readers of Gillian Flynn, Karin Slaughter, and Paula Hawkins.


Information

£9.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Jane Holland