DI Will Jackman 3: The Lies Within. Shocking. Page-Turning. Crime Thriller with DI Will Jackman, Paperback Book

DI Will Jackman 3: The Lies Within. Shocking. Page-Turning. Crime Thriller with DI Will Jackman Paperback

Part of the The DI Will Jackman series series

Description

Amazon No. 1 Bestselling Author of the DI Will Jackman series`Crime writing at its best' David EvansTHE THIRD DI WILL JACKMAN CRIME THRILLERBe under no illusions by her kind face and eloquent manner...

This woman is guilty of murder. Grace Daniels is distraught after her daughter's body is found in a Leicestershire country lane.

With her family falling apart and the investigation going nowhere, Grace's only solace is the re-emergence of Faye, an old friend who seems to understand her loss. DI Will Jackman delves into the case, until a family tragedy and a figure from his past threaten to derail him. When the police discover another victim, the spotlight falls on Grace.

Can Jackman find the killer, before she is convicted of a crime she didn't commit?A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J.

Watson, B A Paris and Sophie HannahWhat Reviewers and Readers Say:'Isaac does a superb job of escalating the tension and dread'.

Publishers Weekly 'Visceral and compelling reading. Another cracker from Jane Isaac.' Ian Patrick, author of 'Rubicon''A well-crafted mystery...

Isaac creates some well-drawn three-dimensional characters and at each sitting I was left reading more than I intended to.

Crime writing at its best.' David Evans, CWA Debut Dagger-shortlisted author of 'Torment''Jane Isaac just gets better with every book.

Deeply unsettling and unputdownable.' Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins series'A perfectly executed police investigation into a horrific act of violence and a moving depiction of buried secrets.

My first read from Jane Isaac but definitely not my last.' Sarah Ward, author of 'In Bitter Chill' and 'A Deadly Thaw''An intelligent, convincing thriller with genuine characters and a pacy plot.

Jane Isaac write unmissable quality crime fiction.' Michael Wood, author of 'For Reasons Unknown''Gripped from the very first page.

A highly satisfying, but deeply unsettling tale of a family torn apart.

Expertly told from both sides of the investigation... and just when you think it's over, it's only really the beginning.

Mesmerising and disturbing, this is crime writing at its very best.' June Taylor, author of 'Losing Juliet''Brilliantly and intricately plotted, Jane Isaac has produced a terrific page-turner' Lizzie Sirett, Mystery People'An engaging writing style which draws the reader in.' Wendy H.

Jones, author of the DI Shone McKenzie Mysteries Series'Jane managed to weave an intricate story with all the elements I would expect from a good thriller!

Her ability to write engaging characters, a tight plot and authentic police procedures made this story a joy to read.

Brilliant!' Sam Carrington

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 372 pages
  • Publisher: Legend Press Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781785079276

£8.99

£7.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The DI Will Jackman series series