Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Carry Me Home, Paperback / softback Book

Carry Me Home Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

"A poignant and powerful reminder that homelessness is not hopelessness." -Kirby Larson, author of Newbery Honor book Hattie Big SkyTwo sisters struggle to keep their father's disappearance a secret in this tender middle grade novel that's perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate and Lynda Mullaly Hunt. Twelve-year-old Lulu and her younger sister, Serena, have a secret.

As Daddy always says, "it's best if we keep it to ourselves," and so they have.

But hiding your past is one thing. Hiding where you live-and that your Daddy has gone missing-is harder. At first Lulu isn't worried. Daddy has gone away once before and he came back. But as the days add up, with no sign of Daddy, Lulu struggles to take care of the responsibilities they used to manage as a family. Lulu knows that all it takes is one slip-up for their secret to come spilling out, for Lulu and Serena to be separated, and for the good things that have been happening in school to be lost. But family is all around us, and Lulu must learn to trust her new friends and community to save those she loves and to finally find her true home.

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:208 pages, f-c cvr (spfx: matt lam and foil)
  • Publisher:Simon & Schuster
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781534485099

Other Formats

£6.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:208 pages, f-c cvr (spfx: matt lam and foil)
  • Publisher:Simon & Schuster
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781534485099