Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
NO SIGNAL : An action-packed near future crime thriller, Paperback / softback Book

NO SIGNAL : An action-packed near future crime thriller Paperback / softback

Part of the iMe Series series

Paperback / softback

Description

NO SIGNAL (iMe book 2) The breathtaking follow-up novel to ProximityCan a game change the world?

The Ten are chosen - they are reckless, driven and strong. They are tested. Ten become Four. In a country where everyone is tracked, how can the Four hide from the police?

DI Clive Lussac hates the system that controls everything, but he's ill and it's helping him.

He must decide: conform or fight. As Clive's world unravels, he and his partners DC Ava Miller and DS Zoe Jordan can't believe the entry price to the game. They strive to answer the real questions. Why does the ultimate Augmented Reality game have four different finishes?And how is a simple game wrapped up in politics, religion and the environment?

No Signal is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, The Black Mirror TV series, The Handmaid's Tale, George Orwell's 1984, Peter James, William Gibson and Dean Koontz. The iMe series are fast paced crime thrillers set in an eerily believable near future world.

Starring Detective Inspector Clive Lussac - think Roy Grace meets Black Mirror. Book 1 - ProximityBook 2 - No SignalEach book can be read as a stand-alone novel. 'A BUREAUCRAT navigating the pandemic would chew their right arm off for an iMe...Even now, tech is being made the seems like a precursor to the iMe' New Scientist - May 2020

Information

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jem Tugwell   |  View all

Also in the iMe Series series

£8.99

£8.19