logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Wrong Side of Right, EPUB eBook
Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

For fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick comes this smart debut young adult novel, equal partsMy Life Next DoorandThe Princess Diariesplus a dash ofThe West Wing.

Kate Quinn's mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling. So when the unexpected shows up in her living room, Kate must confront another reality she never thought possibleor thought of at all. Kate does have a father. He's a powerful politician. And he's running for U.S. President. Suddenly, Kate's moving in with a family she never knew she had, joining a campaign in support of a man she hardly knows, and falling for a rebellious boy who may not have the purest motives. This is Kate's new life. But who is Kate? When what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign's talking points, she must decide. Does she turn to the family she barely knows, the boy she knows but doesn't necessarily trust, or face a third, even scarier option?

Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be.

"A real page-turner, full of romance and intrigue"Chicago Tribune
"Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Meg Cabot, and Huntley Fitzpatrick"Glitter.com
"Both intelligent and heartfelt"Booklist, starred review
"Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will appreciate thiswell-crafted story about love and family"SLJ
"Smart, fresh, [with] a delicious, secret romance"Publishers Weekly
"Fast-paced...will keep the reader coming back for more"SLC
"High-stakes...a compulsively readable debut"The Horn Book Guide
"A 'can't put down' book"San Jose Mercury News

Information

  • Format: EPUB
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9781101627396

Other Formats

£9.97

£6.98

Available to Download
 
Delivered to your inbox

to transfer to your device

Also by Jenn Marie Thorne   |  View all