Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Cornish Escape : The perfect, feel-good summer read, Paperback / softback Book

A Cornish Escape : The perfect, feel-good summer read Paperback / softback

Part of the Abi's Cornwall Series series

Paperback / softback

Description

'A summer read as scrumptious as its Cornish backdrop.

Brilliant!' Nicola May Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Phillipa Ashley and Cathy Bramley, this summer romance is sure to warm your heart. Abi's life is turned upside down when she is widowed before her thirtieth birthday.

Determined to find something positive in the upheaval, Abi decides to make a fresh start somewhere new.

With fond childhood memories of holidays in a Cornish cottage, could Cornwall be the place to start over?

With all her belongings in the boot of her car but no real plan, a chance meeting in a village pub brings new friends Beth and Max into her life.

Max soon helps Abi track down the house of her dreams but things aren't as simple as Abi hoped. Can Abi leave her past behind and finally get her happy ending?

Previously published as Abi's House

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Abi's Cornwall Series series