Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Darkest Night, Paperback / softback Book

Darkest Night Paperback / softback

Part of the Detective Gaby Darin series

Paperback / softback

Description

'Oh my!!!... The plot is amazing. I honestly couldn't put it down... Fantastic read.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars A DEAD WOMAN.

AN IMPOSSIBLE CRIME. Christine De Bertrand wakes up to her worst nightmare: rather than the man she went to bed with, lying beside her is her housemate, Nikki - dead.

With no memory of the night before, Christine can't explain what happened, and the police are baffled. For DC Gaby Darin, newly arrived from Swansea after her last case ended in tragedy, it's a mystery she's determined to solve.

When another woman goes missing, Gaby faces a race against time to uncover the link between the two victims and find the man who vanished from Christine's bedroom.

But as Gaby gets close, the killer gets closer - and soon one of Gaby's own team is in unimaginable danger... Compelling and unputdownable, this gripping thriller will have you hooked until the end.

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, LJ Ross and D. S. Butler. Readers LOVE Darkest Night! 'Wow... Will knock your socks off... I was enthralled reading right to the end... Couldn't ask for a better read.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Brilliant book.

Full of twists and turns.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Loved the story, the main characters and the places!...

My first book by the author and definitely not my last one!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'You won't be able to put this one down.

Super twisty and a great ending. Amazing thriller from start to end.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Very satisfying...

Lots of twists, turns... and an ending that I did not see coming.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Another fantastic book by Jenny O'Brien, this series just keeps getting better.

I was hooked from the first page.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'An excellent book...

Highly recommend this.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'A five star read, no question.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars This book was previously published as Stabbed in Wales.

This edition contains significant editorial revisions.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jenny O'Brien   |  View all

Also in the Detective Gaby Darin series   |  View all

£8.99

£7.05

£8.99

£8.05

£12.99

£10.39

£12.99

£10.39