Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The House Sitter : A spine-chilling and compulsive read that will leave you questioning everything and everybody!, Paperback / softback Book

The House Sitter : A spine-chilling and compulsive read that will leave you questioning everything and everybody! Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

KEEP YOUR FRIENDS CLOSE . . . BUT YOUR ENEMIES CLOSER'A powerful, psychological chiller to keep you turning the pages, but keep a light switched on!' SALLY SPEDDINGA chilling and page-turning psychological thriller that is impossible to put down and perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, C.

L. Taylor and Shari Lapena. When Suzanne and Eddie decide to put their house on the market and move closer to their daughter, they neglect to tell their friend and house sitter Ruth. So when Ruth finds a 'For Sale' sign perched outside their front door, she is outraged.

She never imagined they would leave. What follows is a series of events that are set to ruin the couple's plans - with dramatic and shocking consequences that no one could have predicted... ***Readers love THE HOUSE SITTER:'An impeccably plotted tense tale, The House Sitter explores what lengths people go to in desperation.

Deceitful and dark, it's a great novel to curl up with on these chilly autumn evenings.

Just be sure to lock your door...' Goodreads Review 'A spine-chilling read' Goodreads Review'A fantastically plotted and twisty read' Goodreads Review

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jill Barry