Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Take A Chance On Me, Paperback / softback Book

Take A Chance On Me Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Jill Mansell's bestseller TAKE A CHANCE ON ME takes readers on an entirely unpredictable romantic journey...

For readers of Carole Matthews and Lucy Diamond. Cleo Quinn doesn't have a great track record when it comes to men, but now Will's come along she's optimistic.

Handsome, attentive and an absolute gentleman when it comes to her questionable cooking skills, he could be her Mr Right.

Things are definitely looking up for Cleo . . . apart from one small problem with a rather large ego.

Johnny LaVenture, world-famous sculptor and her childhood adversary, is back in Channing's Hill and tormenting Cleo as if he'd never been away. But life never goes to plan, does it? Johnny isn't the only one stirring up trouble and, for Cleo's family and friends, all kinds of sparks are starting to fly.

If you think you can put the past behind you, think again . . . What readers are saying about Take a Chance on Me: 'The characters are incredible and the story is so sweet' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'I really enjoyed this light-hearted story, told with Jill Mansell's usual eye for detail and quirky sense of humour.

This story drew me in from the first page' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'This book is a delight - the characters are diverse and wonderfully flawed, and Mansell's writing is witty and refreshing' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Information

£9.99

£9.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Jill Mansell  |  View all