Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Working It Out : The most unforgettable and funny romance of the year, Paperback / softback Book

Working It Out : The most unforgettable and funny romance of the year Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Her new colleague is about to shake things up...When her love life crashed down around her, Edie found solace in work. But her job rapidly goes from uplifting to unbearable, with the departure of her work wife, Ruby, and the arrival in the office of new guy, Cameron - a chauvinist, a womaniser, and the very opposite of a team player. And just as things start to go downhill at work, Edie's personal life takes a downturn too, when her ex, Jason, decides that right now would be the perfect moment to get back in touch and deliver some devastating news.

Edie's increasingly miserable work life and her complicated personal life are suddenly on a collision course. The big question is, will she be able to salvage anything from the wreckage? A tender uplit novel of one woman's accidental rediscovery of the perfect work-life balance.

Ideal for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Sophie Kinsella and Jenny Colgan.

Information

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by JO PLATT  |  View all