Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Iron Queen : Shakespeare's Cordelia like you've never seen her before . . ., Paperback / softback Book

Iron Queen : Shakespeare's Cordelia like you've never seen her before . . . Paperback / softback

Part of the Shakespeare's Queens series

Paperback / softback

Description

She is their youngest, sweetest sister, yet she is fated to become their strongest leader . . . The Coritani are a matriarchal line of great power, blessed with three princesses to carry the royal bloodline forward.

Confident, fiery Goneril; fierce, earthy Regan; and gentle, water-blessed Cordelia.

The future, the druids are certain, is secure. But when Goneril decides she wants power on her own terms, even at the expense of her fragile father, the princesses' triple bond is threatened and then tragically broken.

Quiet Cordelia finds herself cast adrift, forced to flee for her life across dark, stormy seas. Can Cordelia find the strength to challenge her sisters and their pet druids, and bring truth, right and justice back to the Coritani before it's too late for them all?This is Shakespeare's Cordelia as you've never seen her before.

Joanna Courtney's sweeping Historical trilogy is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Anne O'BrienPraise for Joanna Courtney:'Courtney's passion for this world is infectious.

Iron Queen is a captivating story with plenty of thrills' The Courier'A glorious, rich, epic story of love, friendship and sacrifice which will sweep you up and transport you to another time.

I absolutely loved this and can't wait for the next book in the series' Rachael Lucas, author of Sealed With A Kiss and Coming Up Roses'Lovely writing and a terrific sense of narrative drive.

Superb!' Carol McGrath, author of The Daughters of Hastings trilogy'Amazing' Miranda Dickinson'I was hooked from the very first page and didn't want to put it down.

Joanna Courtney is a new talent in the world of historical fiction and one that I would highly recommend.

I look forward to reading more by this fantastic author' Bookbabblers'A strong sense of atmosphere and place and time.

I really got into the story, in fact I was so gripped by it at one point that I missed my bus.

It was a really good, exciting, read. I cannot wait to read the next two books.' Michelle Birkby, author of The House at Baker Street'Courtney's novel breathes new life into this complex character,...A thrilling introduction to Courtney's new trilogy on Shakespearean queens.' The Lady'An absorbing and emotional debut novel' Candis magazine'A thrilling and atmospheric read with strong female characters' MyWeekly'A beautifully written multi layered tale with a tremendously authentic sense of place and time . . . an epic feel . . . highly recommended' LizLovesBooks'The story reaches a heart-rending climax.

A must read. I loved it' Freda Lightfoot, author of The Amber Keeper

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Joanna Courtney  |  View all

Also in the Shakespeare's Queens series  |  View all