Old Flames, Paperback Book


Written by 'a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack'- Daily TelegraphThe Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carre, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst. London, 1956. Khrushchev and Bulganin, leaders of the Soviet Union, are in Britain on an official visit.

Chief Inspector Troy is assigned to be Khrushchev's bodyguard and to spy on him.

Soon after, a Royal Navy diver is found dead and mutilated beyond recognition in Portsmouth Harbour.

What was he doing under the hull of Khrushchev's ship, and who sent him there?

Meanwhile, cold-blooded killings have started to follow Troy wherever he goes.

Is it possible that the executioner is a fellow policeman, or, worse still, an old friend?




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Inspector Troy series   |  View all