Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

To Let (Esprios Classics), Paperback / softback Book

To Let (Esprios Classics) Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback


The Forsyte Saga, first published under that title in 1922, is a series of three novels and two interludes published between 1906 and 1921 by Nobel Prize-winning English author John Galsworthy.

It includes: The Man of Property (1906), "Indian Summer of a Forsyte" (1918) - first interlude (1918), In Chancery (1920), "Awakening" (1920) - second interlude, and To Let (1921).

They chronicle the vicissitudes of the leading members of a large, upper-middle-class English family, similar to Galsworthy's family.

Only a few generations removed from their farmer ancestors, the family members are keenly aware of their status as "new money".

The main character, Soames Forsyte, sees himself as a "man of property" by virtue of his ability to accumulate material possessions - but this does not succeed in bringing him pleasure.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also by John Galsworthy  |  View all