Doctor Who: Festival of Death : 50th Anniversary Edition, Paperback Book

Doctor Who: Festival of Death : 50th Anniversary Edition Paperback

Part of the Doctor Who series

4 out of 5 (1 rating)


The Beautiful Death is the ultimate theme-park ride: a sightseeing tour of the afterlife.

But something has gone wrong, and when the Fourth Doctor arrives in the aftermath of the disaster, he is congratulated for saving the population from destruction - something he hasn't actually done yet.

He has no choice but to travel back in time and discover how he became a hero. And then he finds out. He did it by sacrificing his life. An adventure featuring the Fourth Doctor as played by Tom Baker and his companions Romana and K-9.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Ebury Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Science fiction
  • ISBN: 9781849905237

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

JELLY BABIES! OK, sorry, fan-girl moment over... not really. On this adventure we are joined by the Fourth Doctor with fellow timelord, Romana, and his trusty companion, K-9. The Fourth Doctor is my second favorite after Tennant, and Morris has captured him so faithfully. As always, the Doctor must confront the perils of traveling in time - he arrives in his own future only to have to travel back and see how he gets there. He confronts and questions authority no matter what the situation, but it usually gets into trouble.I can't tell you how much I am loving reading this series of one book for each doctor. Somehow each author has captured the individual voices of every doctor without succumbing to writing mere caricatures. For those of you who have not watched the classic series, this book is a great introduction into the lore that many have missed by only watching the newer series. You get to see the Fourth Doctor in action while getting a complete story that you can read as a stand-alone. I highly recommend this book and all of the books in this series!

Also by JONATHAN MORRIS   |  View all