Cradle of Thorns : A spell-binding saga of escape, love and family, Paperback / softback Book

Cradle of Thorns : A spell-binding saga of escape, love and family Paperback / softback

Description

Cradle of Thorns by Josephine Cox, the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lonely Girl and Whistledown Woman, is a classic spell-binding tale of escape, love and family, that will appeal to fans of Catherine Cookson and Rosie Goodwin. 'One of the country's best-loved storytellers' PrimaNell Reece has never known her mother, and her father's burden of guilt about his wife has kept him cowed for years, working as a common labourer on his sister's farm.

But for all her aunt's spiteful attempts to break Nell's independent spirit, she has never succeeded.

But now Nell, pregnant and alone, is forced to leave behind the men in her life, believing she might never be able to return.

With little but the clothes she wears, she travels across the Bedfordshire countryside of 1890.

When she encounters a scruffy urchin called Kit, a ten-year-old orphan who's lived his whole life on the streets, she takes him under her wing.

The pair become devoted friends, never knowing where their journey will take them, but each aware that the time will come when there must be a reckoning.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781472245366

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Josephine Cox   |  View all