Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

I Don't Like Poetry, Paperback / softback Book

I Don't Like Poetry Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Awards - the UK's only prize for funny children's books.

Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with a few serious ones mixed in) this brilliant collection from exciting young poet, Joshua Seigal is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen and anyone else who needs a giggle.

If you like poetry, you'll like this book. And if you don't like poetry you'll LOVE it!'When you read this book, the windows will burp and the grass will turn blue.

That's how magic these poems are.' Michael Rosen 'If ... you still think "I don't like poetry," this might be the collection for you: Joshua Seigal's very imaginative and wonderful collection.' Nicolette Jones, The Times With poems on every topic from the power of books to the joys of fried chicken, this collection is a fabulous mix of Joshua Seigal's subversive humour and insight into the world of children.

If you don't like poetry after reading this, there's probably something wrong with you!Book band: GreyIdeal for Age 8 - 9

Information

£6.99

£6.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Joshua Seigal  |  View all