The Age of Misadventure : The New, Most Uplifting Feel Good Fiction Book of 2019!, Paperback / softback Book

The Age of Misadventure : The New, Most Uplifting Feel Good Fiction Book of 2019! Paperback / softback

Description

You're never too old to live dangerously... The gloriously funny new novel from the author of A Grand Old Time. All Georgie Turner wants is to keep her family together.

But with her daughter growing up fast, her sister married to a man Georgie hates, and their aging aunt getting more and more outrageous, nothing's simple. So when her brother-in-law makes his biggest mistake yet, Georgie sees the chance to reunite the ladies in her life. And after a little persuasion, three generations of Turner women head off on a very unusual road trip.

Georgie's confident that some sun, sea and a bottle or two of prosecco will make this an adventure they'll never forget. What could possibly go wrong? A gorgeously fun and uplifting novel about living your life to the full, whatever your age.

Perfect for fans of Dawn French and Fern Britton. Authors love Judy Leigh's books: `Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting' - Miranda Dickinson 'Lovely . . . a book that assures that life is far from over at seventy' - Cathy Hopkins, bestselling author of The Kicking the Bucket List 'Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life... a wonderful escapade' - Fiona Gibson, bestselling author of The Woman Who Upped and Left

Information

Save 21%

£7.99

£6.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Judy Leigh