Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Tainted Marriage : A captivating new Regency romance novel, Paperback / softback Book

A Tainted Marriage : A captivating new Regency romance novel Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A sparkling new Regency romance novel from Julie Roberts, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's BRIDGERTON, Sabrina Jeffries, Nicola Cornick, Grace Burrowes and Mary Balogh!Could her whirlwind marriage be too good to be true? 'A rollercoaster of a novel full of adventure, passion and the righting of wrongs *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden LegacyA sparkling new Regency romance novel from Julie Roberts. Alexander Kilbraith, Earl of Rossmore, keeps his heart guarded.

Having lost his wife ten years ago, he vows never to marry again, meaning his reckless half-brother, Geoffrey, is in line to inherit his title. Alex's desire for love is reignited when he meets the beautiful country girl, Grace Matthews.

Not long after being acquainted but unable to resist her charm, Alex sweeps Grace into a passionate whirlwind marriage. But Grace is hurt when Alex's affections soon become distant.

Left alone at Solitaire House in Dorset, she develops a friendship with Norwegian Sea Captain, Hugo Olsen, against social propriety. And with the prospect of a heir now threatening Geoffrey's potential of becoming Earl of Rossmore, he is willing to go to all lengths to destroy Grace's future... Readers LOVE Julie Roberts:'An enticing story with romance, drama, some fabulous obnoxious characters and a real flavour of the time' 5* NetGalley review on A Tainted Marriage'A most enjoyable read.

Intrigue and mystery with characters who have had issues and emotional traumas in the past and then misunderstandings throughout the course of their relationship until the inevitable and happy ending' 5 * NetGalley review on A Tainted Marriage'This is no ordinary Regency Romance.

It is so well researched and written that you feel you're there with the characters all the time *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy'Meticulously researched *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy'Roberts has a sure, historical hand, and her use of a real 19th century marriage law to fire the plot is cunning *****' Amazon reviewer on A Tangle of Secrets

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information