Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Many a Tear Has To Fall : A tale of love and new beginnings in 1950s Liverpool, Paperback / softback Book

Many a Tear Has To Fall : A tale of love and new beginnings in 1950s Liverpool Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Will a new romance only lead to more heartbreak?With her modelling career in tatters and her long-term relationship with her sailor boyfriend at an end, Maggie Gregory returns to her family in Liverpool to decide what to do with the rest of her life. A chance encounter with a handsome stranger offers the possibility of new romance, but is the man who calls himself Tim Murphy really all he seems, and what secrets has he been keeping from Maggie?An engaging saga of love and family, perfect for fans of Pam Howes and Kitty Neale.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by JUNE FRANCIS  |  View all