Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Medieval - Blood of the Cross, Paperback / softback Book

Medieval - Blood of the Cross Paperback / softback

Part of the The Medieval Sagas series

Paperback / softback

Description

1270 AD. The Holy Land is in turmoil. As the Crusader knights desperately await the arrival of Edward Longshanks and his relieving army, Sultan Baibaars targets his Mamluk hordes against their greatest stronghold in Syria, the Krak des Chevaliers. A thousand miles away in Wales, fourteen-year-old Garyn learns a disturbing secret.

It will drive him on a crusade of his own: a quest to avenge his family, save his brother and in the process recover the holiest relic in the history of Christendom. As the Crusades ignite around him, Garyn learns this is a time of brutality and chivalry; of strong men with stronger hearts, an era with no place for the weak. A searing and unforgettable novel of medieval warfare, Medieval - Blood of the Sword is perfect for fans of Christian Cameron and David Gilman.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information