logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Rules for Vanishing, Paperback / softback Book

Rules for Vanishing Paperback / softback

Description

Do you want to play the game?Once a year, a road appears in the woods at midnight and the ghost of Lucy Gallows beckons, inviting those who are brave enough to play her game.

If you win, you escape with your life. But if you lose... It's almost a year since Becca went missing. Everyone else has given up searching for her, but her sister, Sara, knows she disappeared while looking for Lucy Gallows.

Determined to find her, Sara and her closest friends enter the woods.

But something more sinister than ghosts lurks on the road, and not everyone will survive. Stranger Things meets The Blair Witch Project in this gripping ghost thriller, perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Lauren James and Frances Hardinge. "An exquisitely unsettling dark fantasy." Publisher's Weekly Starred Review"Delightfully chilling!

Marshall delivers riveting twists, gasp-out-loud surprises, and haunting revelations right up to the final page in this irresistible mystery." Natalie C.

Parker, author of Seafire"The horror-fantasy mash-up I didn't know I was waiting for - and an unreliable narrator like no other." Kesia Lupo, author of We Are Blood And Thunder "Rules for Vanishing has all the prerequisites of a horror classic - stunningly original, delightfully dark, and simply terrifying.

A tense and exhilarating read for those with or without a pulse." Dana Mele, author of People Like Us

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Horror & ghost
  • ISBN: 9781406390599
Save 25%

£7.99

£5.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Kate Alice Marshall