Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Drowning Not Waving : a completely thrilling new police procedural set in Scarborough, Paperback / softback Book

Drowning Not Waving : a completely thrilling new police procedural set in Scarborough Paperback / softback

Part of the DC Donna Morris series

Paperback / softback


A body pulled from the harbour drags DC Donna Morris into murky waters... The lives of the people of Scarborough have always been tied to the sea.

Often their deaths too. And when the body of a young man is pulled from the harbour, the police investigation has to dive into the tightly knit fishing community there.

But DC Donna Morris, halfway through her probationary period in the town, finds very little is at it seems. Is the killing to do with old rivalries or more contemporary enmities, or is it somehow linked with a shocking murder which took place in the town twenty years ago?

Donna does her best to navigate the tides and currents of the place she calls home for now, but finds people are prepared to muddy the truth if it means preserving the past, and old reputations. Praise for Kate Evans'Kate Evans delivers a gripping crime debut with a truly original policewoman as the central character. Highly recommended' Irish Independent'Well written and without any flashiness, this believable police procedural deals with guilt, vengeance, love, a serial killer with a God complex and redemption. . . effective and moving' Literary Review'Read this book' 5 Stars, Reader Review'A rich and rewarding police procedural with a candidly portrayed and memorable central character' 5 Stars, Reader Review'A brilliant read' 5 Stars, Reader Review


Other Formats


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also in the DC Donna Morris series  |  View all