Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Cat and the Corpse in the Old Barn, Hardback Book

The Cat and the Corpse in the Old Barn Hardback

Hardback

Description

'Animal lovers will delight' Ann Granger'A real treat . . . I loved it. Cats, dogs, murder and a credible and relatable heroine' Barbara NadelClarice Beech has two passions in life: animal rescue and Detective Inspector Rick Beech.

She is devoted to the first but she and Rick have been separated for the past six months - life without him is hard. Clarice shares her other love, for contemporary ceramics, with the charming Lady Vita Fayrepoynt.

When Vita's adopted three-legged ginger cat Walter disappears from Weatherby Hall Clarice is called in to find him.

Walter, snug in an old barn, is quite well. But his discovery ends with Clarice in hospital, and Rose Miller, late of the Old Vicarage in the morgue.

There is nothing natural about Rose's death... Putting their differences aside, Clarice and Rick are drawn together to try to understand the murder that has shaken the rural Lincolnshire community.

As she explores Rose's past Clarice is pulled into a shady world of blackmail, scams and violence. And as the secrets of Weatherby Hall and the Fayrepoynt family threaten to spill out Clarice finds friendships tested, and her own life at risk. A debut mystery set in the Lincolnshire Wolds, featuring an amateur detective who mixes sleuthing with her other great love: animal rescue.

The perfect classic crime mystery for fans of Ann Granger, M.

C. Beaton and Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders.

Information

Other Formats

£20.99

£16.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information