Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Little Library on Cherry Lane, EPUB eBook

The Little Library on Cherry Lane EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

The heart-warming new novel from the author of The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse and The Perfect Christmas Gift.

The ideal next read for fans of Cathy Bramley, Rachael Lucas and Heidi Swain!Elsie Martin may lead a quiet life, but working in her beloved local library is enough to make her happy.

After all, books have always been her armour against the world.

So when the library is threatened with closure to make way for a new housing development, Elsie knows it has to be saved - and that, despite being painfully shy, she needs to lead the campaign to save it.Jacob Yardley thinks he's doing the right thing by building a new affordable housing development.

Why shouldn't local people be able to buy a house in the place they grew up?

Having to leave his own small hometown broke his heart.

Plus, people don't really use libraries anymore, do they?As Elsie and Jacob clash over the future of the library, sparks begin to fly.

Jacob is falling back in love with books and libraries - could he possibly be falling for her too? And will Elsie be able to save the library that means so much to her?Readers LOVE The Little Library on Cherry Lane!'One of the loveliest books I've read for ages!...

Talk about unputdownable! Every time I put it down, I wanted to pick it back up again and read just a little bit more!' Jaimie Admans, author of The Post Box at the North Pole'A delight from start to finish...

Wraps you in the cosy arms of a community full of friendship.' Sarah Bennett, author of the Mermaids Point series'Absolutely loved this book!...

I read it in a day, I couldn't put it down!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'I spent a glorious afternoon devouring this...

I just know everyone will love a trip to Meadowbank.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'Exactly the book I needed to read.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'An absolutely gorgeous read.

Pour a cuppa, open the biscuits, curl up in your favourite armchair and enjoy!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'A delightful, sweet tale of village life, personalities and a slow burning romance...

A lovely read.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Information

Other Formats

Information