Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Barefoot on the Beach, Paperback / softback Book

Barefoot on the Beach Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Great escape to the beach! I could not put this book down and stayed up to 1am to finish it.' 5 stars, Amazon Reviewer' Renee Clarke is perfectly happy just the way she is... Renee may be thrilled to be planning her sister's wedding, but after witnessing her mother's two failed marriages, she has always vowed that she is better off on her own. But when Renee discovers that Luc Hardy has moved next door, her world is knocked off kilter.

Luc was her whirlwind summer romance as a teen and, more importantly, her first love.

Now he's back in West Cove, looking more handsome than ever. There is no escaping the romance in the air this summer.

With the wedding planning in full swing, Renee begins to believe that she might be able to put her childhood reservations about marriage aside. Yet when her mother arrives, she stirs a torrent of emotions in Renee's heart.

She's up to her old tricks again - boasting about her latest conquests - reaffirming Renee's lack of faith in love. As Renee's happily-ever-after hangs in the balance, will Luc be able to convince her that true love can last forever? A totally heart-warming summer romance you won't want to put down!

Perfect for fans of Jenny Hale, Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis Readers LOVE Barefoot on the Beach! 'Just what I needed. A delicious escapist read of the boy-next-door variety'- NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars 'This book was a fun beach sunshine read...Makes me want to go to the beach!- NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars 'I absolutely loved reading this book!...I stayed up so late to finish it!'- NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops