logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Way Home, Hardback Book

Description

A heartwarming saga about war, love and duty by the bestselling author of The Street and East End Angel. North London, 1916. When Olivia Bone and Lieutenant Lucas Black shared a passionate kiss one summer's evening, it seemed as if their love might finally have a chance to bloom. But their brief happiness is cut short when Lucas is sent to fight on the front line, leaving Livvie uncertain if she'll ever see him again. And after a chance encounter with one of Lucas's old flames, Livvie is left doubting whether an ex-factory girl like her will ever fit into his world - and wondering if she would be better off protecting her heart. While her friends in London busy themselves with marriage plans and dreams of babies, Livvie returns to France, throwing herself into her work as a war nurse on the Western Front.

But when two German prisoners are admitted at the hospital, the dangers of war suddenly feel much closer to home - and Livvie is forced to be braver than she has ever been before . . . Can Livvie and Lucas find their way to a brighter future before the war tears them apart?Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Maureen Lee and Nadine Dorries. 'Vividly rendered' Historical Novel Society'A fantastic cast of characters' Goodreads'Thoroughly absorbing' Goodreads________________________The Bittersweet Legacy SeriesBook 1: A Sister's BondBook 2: A Lonely HeartBook 3: The Way Home

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9780349415321

Other Formats

£20.99

£16.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Kay Brellend   |  View all

Also in the Bittersweet Legacy series   |  View all