A Boy Made of Blocks : The most uplifting novel of 2017, Paperback Book

A Boy Made of Blocks : The most uplifting novel of 2017 Paperback

Description

THE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB 2017 BESTSELLER'The publishing sensation of the year: a compelling, uplifting and heart-rending debut novel'Mail on SundayThe number one Amazon bestseller A Boy Made of Blocks is a moving, funny and heartwarming story of family and love inspired by the author's own experiences with his son, the perfect latest obsession for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes.

A father who rediscovers loveAlex loves his wife Jody, but has forgotten how to show it.

He loves his son Sam, but doesn't understand him. He needs a reason to grab his future with both hands.A son who shows him how to liveMeet eight-year-old Sam: beautiful, surprising - and different.

To him the world is a frightening mystery. But as his imagination comes to life, his family will be changed . . . for good.Keith Stuart's magical and moving second novel Days of Wonder is available to pre-order now.'One of those wonderful books that makes you laugh and cry at the same time'Good Housekeeping'Funny, expertly plotted and written with enormous heart.

Readers who enjoyed The Rosie Project will love A Boy Made of Blocks - I did'Graeme Simsion'Very funny, incredibly poignant and full of insight.

Awesome.'Jenny Colgan'Heartwarming'The Unmumsy Mum'A wonderful, warm, insightful novel about family, friendship and love'Daily Mail'A great plot, with a rare sense of honesty'Guardian'A truly beautiful story'Heat'A heartwarming and wise story'Cathy Rentzenbrink, author of The Last Act of Love

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Keith Stuart