Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Mirror Girls, Hardback Book

Mirror Girls Hardback

Hardback

Description

A thrilling paranormal mystery about biracial twin sisters separated at birth, following the brutal murder of their parents, perfect for fans of The Vanishing HalfWhen Charlie and Magnolia's parents are brutally murdered, their black grandmother brings the twins home to raise as her own.

However, Charlie is obviously black, while Magnolia is light-skinned and can "pass" as white.

As a result, Magnolia is stolen away by her white grandmother, and raised as the heir to the Gatewood cotton plantation, knowing nothing of her twin sister or racial heritage. Elsewhere, their black grandmother flees Jim Crow, raising Magnolia in a tiny apartment in Harlem.

But when Nana falls ill, her final wish is to be buried back home in Georgia-and, unbeknownst to Charlie, to see her long-lost granddaughter, Magnolia Gatewood, one last time. Set in 1959, in a deeply haunted, rural Georgia town, both girls are visited by the angry spirits of their parents and other specters of the town's tragic past.

When the sisters finally reunite as teenagers, they are worlds apart.

But they will need each other to put the ghosts of the past to rest-and to discover where they truly belong.

Information

£12.99

£11.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information