The Second Woman : Denton Mystery Book 3, Paperback Book

The Second Woman : Denton Mystery Book 3 Paperback

Description

A murder close to home. A tangled web of murder and revenge. Can amateur sleuth Denton keep himself and London safe?When a mysterious Polish woman is murdered next door, Denton suspects there is more than meets the eye.

Could the murdered woman be the victim of some sort of political conspiracy?

As Denton gets drawn into the case, he realises that the life of Lydia Alken was more dangerous than he could have ever imagined.

Encountering political unrest and falling victim to the fledgling British Intelligence Service, Denton discovers London is a hotbed of anarchist plotting threatening its future. And the real story behind Lydia's murder proves to be even more unsettling that he first thought.Don't miss the other books in the gripping Denton Mystery Series: 1.

The Frightened Man 2. The Bohemian Girl 3. The Second Woman 4. The Haunted Martyr 5. The Backward Boy 6. The Past Master 7. The Oxford FellowIf you're looking for a gripping historical crime series look no further than the Denton Murder Mysteries.

Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton's Edwardian Murder Mysteries and Oscar de Muriel's Frey & McGray series.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780752883977

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops