logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

A Daughter's Ruin, Paperback / softback Book

A Daughter's Ruin Paperback / softback

Description

The Sunday Times bestseller is back with a gripping, heart-wrenching tale, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin. DeniedSeventeen-year-old Constance has had a privileged upbringing in Clapham, with staff to attend to her every need.

But her parents have always been cold and distant, never showing her love. DisownedCraving affection, Constance falls into the arms of Albie Jones, the cook's grandson.

But one fateful encounter leaves her ashamed and pregnant, and she is soon shunned from the family home. DesperateHeartbroken and threatened by scandal, Constance is forced to wed Albie and moves to Battersea, where she suffers unforgiving stares and cruel whispers from the neighbours.

Trapped in a bitter and loveless marriage without a penny to her name, Constance has no choice but to stay and surrender.

Will she ever find freedom - or happiness - again?

Information

Other Formats

Save 20%

£7.99

£6.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops