logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Sins of the Father, Paperback / softback Book

Sins of the Father Paperback / softback

Description

She has a way out of the poverty-stricken life she lives - but it might just destroy her to take it... DESPERATELeft to raise eight siblings after her mother's death, 17-year-old Emma Chambers faces a daily battle with hunger and her father's drunken rages. Until she is offered a way out. If she marries landlord Horace Bell - twenty years her senior - Emma can swap abject poverty for comfort. DEGRADEDBut Horace soon reveals his true, sadistic colours.

Emma is thankful when he eventually abandons her - until she realises she is again penniless and in peril. A chance meeting plants an idea in her mind.

All her life, men have taken advantage of her. Now it's time to turn the tables. IN DANGER... Years later, and Emma has built up a successful business on South London's meanest streets.

But then tragedy strikes - and it becomes clear that someone has been watching Emma, intent on revenge... An emotionally gripping and gritty family drama saga from the Sunday Times bestseller, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Dilly Court.

Information

Other Formats

£10.99

£9.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops